VANGUARD Invitational Group Show 2021

International Invitational Group Show
Outré Gallery Fitzroy
10 September – 3 October 2021

Outré Gallery is proud to announce the VANGUARD Invitational, an exhibition featuring artists who are leading the way in their creative practices and forging ahead in new frontiers. Each artist brings something totally exceptional to the table – from their execution and technique, to their innovation, creative vision and idiosyncratic flair. Many of the artists invited to this show have never exhibited with us before, and we are eager to share their work on Australian soil. We also warmly welcome back artists who have shown with us previously and delight in seeing their newest original work.

We are so proud of the diversity on display in this veritable feast of international talent. Our artists hail from across the world: from the US to the UK, Japan to Mexico, the Netherlands to Ukraine – and even here, on our very own shores. The artworks span not only terrestrial scope, but breadth of style, methodology and concept. Our artists are classically trained or completely self-taught; displaying meticulous restraint or a flurry of expression. There are works of hyperrealism and fine rendering amongst the bold and abstracted. There are mind-bending surrealist pieces amidst chiselled, architectural wonders. Pop-art infused depictions sit beside the whimsical and folkloric.

It is a melting pot of visual splendour. These are the pioneers of their craft. Prepare for the VANGUARD – you will be spellbound. 

Participating Artists

Ashley Wood / Alvaro Naddeo / Alfred Liu / Amandine Urruty / Andrea Wan / Andy Kehoe / Annita Maslov / Anna Di Mezza / Anthony Hurd / Apak / Artem Rogowoi / Benjamin Vierling / Ben Ashton / Brandi Milne / Brad Woodfin / Bren Luke / Brian Mashburn / Calvin Laituri / Charlie Immer / David Álvarez / David Hourigan / Dabs Myla / Dolce Paganne / Erlend Tait / Garis Edelweiss / Hikari Shimoda / Jason Mowry / Julia Soboleva / Josie Morway / Jon Fox / Kit Mizeres / Kyle Hughes-Odgers / Liam Snootle / Lindsey Carr / Lihao Lu / Loretta Lizzio / Louise Kyriakou / Luke Rion / Max Löffler / Mark Seabrook / Meagan Magpie Rodgers / Nicole Evans / Paul Rentler / Pete Bakacs / Phil Noto / Pixelchan / Reen Barrera / Roos van der Vliet / Sarah Joncas / Sean Mahan / Simon Monk / Sidney Waerts / Sofia Bonati / Stan Manoukian / Stacey Rozich / Tomo77 / Tom Gerrard / Wade Taylor / Zoé Byland